Sewanee Athletics Celebrate Year-End Banquet

Sewanee Athletics Celebrate Year-End Banquet

SEWANEE, Tenn. - In partnership with the Sewanee Student-Athlete Advisory Committee and the Sewanee Department of Athletics, the 2019 annual year-end banquet was held on Tuesday night inside the Fowler Center Fieldhouse. 

Fans can relive the moments of the evening by watching the banquet on Facebook.

To see the photo gallery, click here

Below are the awards that were presented at the banquet, along with the winners of each award:

Comeback Athlete of the Year: Michael Barry, Men's Basketball

Male Rookie of the Year: Brandon Kali, Tennis

Female Rookie of the Year: Ellie Pedersen, Volleyball

Male Performance/Play of the Year: Luke Smith, Basketball

Co-Female Performance/Play of the Year: Brianna Young, Lacrosse & Aelin Hill, Equestrian

Co-Male Outstanding Seasons of the Year: Luke Smith, Basketball & Andres Carro, Tennis

Co-Female Outstanding Season of the Year: Noel Whitlock, Diving & Catherine Owen, Tennis

Male Team Academic Award: Men's Cross Country (Cumulative 3.33 grade point average)

Female Team Academic Award: Women's Track and Field (Cumulative 3.54 grade point average)

Sigma Alpha Alpha Inductees: 
Women's Golf - Sophie Morrill
Women's Lacrosse - Anna Comer, Grace Fulton
Women's Soccer - Erin Gill
Men's Tennis - Jack Gray

Service Leadership Award: Andrew Naspinski, Baseball

Athletic Appreciation Award: Jane Hawkins

Coaching Staff of the Year: Men's Basketball

Senior Male Athlete of the Year: Jack Gray, Tennis

Senior Female Athlete of the Year: Meghan Symonds, Golf

For the latest news on the Sewanee Tigers, follow @SewaneeTigers on Twitter and Instagram, and like us on Facebook.