Sewanee Athletics Host 2018 Year-End Banquet

Sewanee Athletics Host 2018 Year-End Banquet

SEWANEE, Tenn. - In partnership with the Sewanee Student-Athlete Advisory Committee and the Sewanee Department of Athletics, the program hosted the 2018 Athletics Banquet in the Fieldhouse of the Fowler Center on Tuesday night.

Fans can relive the moments of the evening by watching the banquet on Facebook.

To see the photo gallery, click here

Below are the awards that were presented at the banquet:

Comeback Athlete of the Year: Andrew Freibert, Men's Swimming & Diving

Male Rookie of the Year: Luke Smith, Basketball

Female Rookie of the Year: Destiny Stewart, Volleyball

Male Performance/Play of the Year: Jack Gray and Alejandro Becker, Tennis

Female Performance/Play of the Year: Bella Taylor, Basketball

Male Outstanding Season of the Year:  Jack Gray, Tennis

Female Outstanding Season of the Year: Bella Taylor, Basketball

Male Team Academic Award: Men's Cross Country (Cumulative 3.47 grade point average)

Female Team Academic Award: Women's Track and Field (Cumulative 3.40 grade point average)

Service Leadership Award: Taylor Howell, Men's Basketball

Sewanee Super Fan Awards: Jack and Beau Cassell

Athletic Appreciation Award: Dennis Meeks

Senior Male Athlete of the Year: Drew Mancuso, Baseball

Senior Female Athlete of the Year: Clementina Davila, Tennis

Senior Athlete of the Year Video: 

For the latest news on the Sewanee Tigers, follow @SewaneeTigers on Twitter and Instagram, and like us on Facebook.