Volleyball Opens SAA Championship as No. 4 Seed

Volleyball Opens SAA Championship as No. 4 Seed

SAA Championship Bracket | SAA Championship Central

ATLANTA - The Southern Athletic Association has announced the seedings and bracket for the 2018 SAA Volleyball Championship. Sewanee will open play in the quarterfinals on Friday against 5-seeded Rhodes at 3 p.m. ET (2 p.m. CT).

Entering the postseason with the best seeding in the SAA Championship at No. 4, the Tigers finish the regular season with a 19-7 overall record and a 9-5 mark in conference play.

In both regular season meetings, the Tigers took both meetings from the Lynx, winning at home on Sept. 23, 3-1, before sweeping the match on the road on Oct. 20.

The three-day, eight-team tournament will be hosted by Berry College in Mount Berry, Ga. The winner of Friday's contest will face top-seed Berry, Saturday at 4 p.m. ET (3 p.m. CT). The SAA Volleyball Championship Match will be played at 1 p.m. ET (noon CT) Sunday, with the winner earning the automatic bid to the NCAA Championships.

For the latest news on the Sewanee Tigers, follow @SewaneeTigers on Twitter and Instagram, and like us on Facebook.