13 Tigers named to the IHSA All-Academic Team

13 Tigers named to the IHSA All-Academic Team

SEWANEE, Tenn. (March 21, 2016) – After doing well in the arena, the Sewanee equestrian team showed its strength in the classroom as 13 riders were named to the IHSA All-Academic Team, Tuesday.

To qualify, riders had to show in at least two IHSA Regional events and have the qualifying grade point average (GPA).

Abigail Bray, Daniel Oakley, April Kosakoff, and Lindsay Stevenson were all honored with IHSA All-Academic First-Team honors (3.8 GPA or higher).

Additionally, Margaret Dupree, Leslie Goodman, Iris Harrison, Aelin Hill, Megan Hopson, Rosemary McMaster, Kathryn Miller, Sophie Streiwieser, and Caroline White were all members of the IHSA All-Academic Second-Team (3.5 GPA or higher).

For more information on Sewanee Athletics, please visit www.SewaneeTigers.com. You can also check the Tigers out on TwitterFacebookYouTube, and Flickr.